Why I do it

Why do I do it? Why I am I so obsessed with cars? Why do I listen to the music I do? why do I love taking pictures all the time? And why do I seem so quiet?

Because….

I do it because I love it and have a passion for it, If there’s no passion then it’s not worth my time or energy….it’s not always making money that makes it worthwhile but the shear enjoyment of it is wealth all in it’s own.

I am obsessed with cars because well I don’t know where it came from but it might have had something to do with watching my now boss work on his Fiat 128 GT5 race car when I was younger or the plethora of matchbox cars I had and raced around the living room. It might have had something to do with my Dad and his 83 Toyota Celica GT that even today would fit in perfectly at a meet, could be, could be. In the end it doesn’t matter, because all I know is that I love cars, all makes and models from the past to the future. Every generation has something to offer from hand formed aluminum bodies to rows of webers between two beautiful red heads, Futuristic designs and ways of thinking to power we never thought was possible from a street car. I love the sounds and how every engine has its own song. I love the smells, Italian leather and beechwood trim; These are the things to truly make a car come alive and become more than just a disposable item, the things that make you feel alive. I could go on for quite awhile, probably enough to fill a book but just understand that this is something that will die with me and something I will never give up.

I listen to the music I do because there’s something about it that just grabs me. It doesn’t matter if its popular or not or if no one has ever listened to it because if it has a good rhythm or beat its worth play. There’s a lot out there that is off the beaten path you just have to take the time to find it because you never know what you will come upon.

And I take pictures all the time because there is always something awesome to capture, something simple from everyday life can be taken and given a new perspective. Not to mention a picture just captures the moment, whether its hanging with friends, at a car meet or race, the wilds or the city. Once that picture is taken it’s a moment in time forever saved.

Because Im a shy type of guy and I usually only start a conversation with somebody who seems like they want to talk. I also don’t usually know what to say so it comes off awkward and I end up keeping to myself. So if you see me and want to say hi go ahead, I wont bite…promise.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

